“Along with new learning, there must also be time for unlearning certain things we’ve learned that are unproductive for us. The information you gain as an awakened spirit going forward will be for the greatest good in your life.”



By: Ana Fairchild, MCC, RM






Life is evolution and it’s an important part of our journey to experience life with passion. While we live with passion, we must never stop learning. With an open mindset for higher learning, advance our lives with new opportunities. All is possible! The doors of opportunity open for us because we’ve allowed space in our life to educate ourselves. It is imperative to commit to yourself. You don’t need validation from anyone simply do what you feel is right and true to your authentic self. If you feel it’s the right time, move forward and set the allocated time to learn in this season of your life. Along with new learning, there must also be time for unlearning certain things we’ve learned that are unproductive for us. The information you gain as an awakened spirit going forward will be for the greatest good in your life.

Within you, is the true passion of the 7 chakras. This may be a new concept to you, but we’ll get through it together. It’s important to create space in your life for what you desire most. This serves as the main motivation to achieve goals in your life.

  • It’s important to create within your home a space where you can take time for yourself. The space you’re creating can be a whole room or a part of a room. This area will be the space where you will mediate, read, create, write, and/or educate yourself within the healing hope of the chakra wheel. In this creative space, you can decorate it in a way that will bring you inner peace and healing.
  • Have an open mindset. This will allow you to move forward with passion and your true heart’s desire will come to fruition.
  • Engage yourself to leave your comfort zone. Wonderful things only happen outside your comfort zone, of this you can be sure.

Building patterns of accomplishment builds the habit of overcoming obstacles. You can conquer your fears by doing what you never thought we were capable of. It’s in the moment of realization of who and what we are that we learn to love ourselves. There’s healing hope within us. There’s the emotional wellness of mind, body, and spirit connection.

In the spirit of being a life changer, we’re going to get into learning about chakras. Chakras are an ancient concept that originated from Indian spiritual traditions. According to these traditions in particular, chakras are energy centers at the very core of our body. Therein lies the circular motion of energy. In yoga, it’s best described as the way energy moves throughout the body. This allows you to harness the energy powers within to receive information. This also allows you to send energetic information in your body from one place to another at the same time. The basic chakra system consists of 7 chakras and are often described as spinning wheels of energy along the body’s central axis.

To give you clarity, I’ve listed the names of the chakras, the traditional Hindu name, the color, the location of the chakras, and affirmations.

  1. Root (Mulahara):
  • This chakra is located at the base of your spine.
  • The element for this chakra is earth.
  • This energy is where your basic needs begin, and connects us to security and independence. This energy nourishes your creative spirit, nourishing the need for food or friends.
  • The color is red.
  • Affirmations:
    1. I am strong and rooted to the world.
    2. I nourish my creative spirit.
    3. I am grateful for being stable.
    4. I make space for new opportunities.
  1. Sacral (Svadhishthana):
    • This chakra is located below the navel.
    • The element for this chakra is water.
    • This water energy is for cleansing, clearing, spiritual experiences, and healing.
    • The color is orange.
    • Affirmations:
      1. It is my birthright to be comfortable with my body. I treat it with care and self-love.
      2. I choose to accept myself unconditionally.
      3. I am blessed beyond measure.
      4. I am passionate.
  1. Solar Plexus (Manipura):
    • This chakra is located at your stomach area.
    • The element for this chakra is fire.
    • This energy center allows you to open up to infinite possibilities which contain fiery qualities like confidence, strength, determination, and personal power.
    • The color is yellow.
    • Affirmations:
      1. I hold the key to my happiness that makes me feel complete.
      2. I no longer hold the key to my past.
      3. I am inspired by my divine purposes.
      4. I stand up for myself and seek spiritual growth.
  1. Heart (Anahata):
    • This chakra is located at the center of your chest.
    • The element for this chakra is air.
    • This serene energy of air is linked to our breath of life. When you tune in with your breath it fills space which is stored in our lungs, and it’s also related to touch and emotions.
    • The color is green.
    • Affirmations:
      1. I am filled with courage and strength with a powerful force of loving energy.
      2. I no longer need validation: I am love. I am light. I am accepting who I am at this moment.
      3. I embrace and choose supportive relationships with no judgment.
      4. Self-love begins with me.
  1. Throat (Vishiddha):
    • This chakra is located at the base of your throat.
    • The element for this chakra is Esther.
    • This energy is especially pure and it allows you to communicate with self-expression and tell your story.
    • The color is blue.
    • Affirmations:
      1. I speak my voice in a loving manner.
      2. I have a voice that needs to be heard.
      3. I love to share my stories and wisdom with others.
      4. I speak with the intent of truth for my higher purpose.
  1. Third Eye (Ajna):
    • This chakra is located on the forehead between your eyes.
    • The element for this chakra is light.
    • This energy channels toward universal knowledge and is correlated to your sixth sense.
    • The color is indigo.
    • Affirmations:
      1. I am in the moment.
      2. I embrace the wisdom of ancient teachings.
      3. I attune myself to not only engage but reflect on my higher purpose.
      4. I acknowledge my senses: feel, belong, and thrive in the truth.
  1. Crown (Sahasrara):
    • This chakra is located at the top of your head.
    • The element for this chakra is thought.
    • This pure energy allows you to center a universal and spiritual connection.
    • The color is violet.
    • Affirmations:
      1. Everything is energetically connected.
      2. I’m fully present at this moment.
      3. I’m a spiritual being of love and light.
      4. I not only seek but listen to the wisdom of the universe.

By taking the time to nourish and balance our chakras, we can cultivate a spiritual connection, expand our awareness, and have a higher sense of fulfillment in our lives. All while embracing the divine.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>